SSS two thumbs up

• dandycal
      dandycal
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,

I've been a student in Poker Strategy since November 2008, but started taking the game really seriously only in the last 3 or 4 months. I currently play SSS NL100 and NL200 and I thought it would be worthwhile sharing the fair amount of success I managed to get with this game.

A lot of people wonder whether SSS is at all profitable or not, well I think this can help you out:

This graphic covers months April-June, NL25, NL50 and NL100. As you can see, those are 170k hands, so its pretty much beyond variance. Now I don't recommend SSS over any other strategy, but it sure is a great starter for any poker career!

And of course I gotta thank Poker Strategy for all this.

Best of luck to you all!
  • 18 replies
    • Irooz
      Irooz
      Bronze
      Something is wrong with the last 10k hands on your graph :D
    • ruskiyguy
      ruskiyguy
      Bronze
      nice run man, but gotta say the last 10k hands weren't SSS they had to be BSS because the line is almost vertical. I could be wrong, wont be the first time lol
    • RockEye
      RockEye
      Bronze
      Congrats! Another example how SSS works. I'd like to hear more about your style of play on NL100 and NL200. Where do you play? Pokerstars?
    • dandycal
      dandycal
      Bronze
      @ruskiyguy: all hands were in fact SSS. I had moved up limits in the last part of the graphic so the winnings get bigger (and I wasn't running bad obviously =D)

@ Rockeye: Releasing bonus in Everest and playing Stars, yeah. You are SSSer also right?
    • Natasa74
      Natasa74
      Bronze
      Congrats!

Good luck!
    • RockEye
      RockEye
      Bronze
      Yep i am an SSSer, still playing at Party. Can't really leave, they keep giving me all kinds of bonuses just to keep me playing and i can't just let em go :D .
      First start on NL50 after withdrawal went bad and i went down for 24BI. Now i am recovering.