L2Chill : On his way to get a student job

• LtoC
      LtoC
      Bronze
      Hi there! Well, let me introduce myself :

Alban, 19 years old
      I live in Paris and follow a 5 years formation to become a graphic designer.
      I like partying, my studies, poker, blah, blah, blah...

I started playing when I was 17 in home games. In 2 years, I have never been a regular winning player.

What are my goals :
      _Improve my skills
      _Get back to basic TAG game and learn poker from this base.
      _Earn enough money to be able to claim I have a half time job.

Why poker and not a real job?
      My studies are really time greedy, and do not allow me to work on a regular schedule, especially since I have a pretty original schedule (some days, I start a 6PM to finish at 10 PM...)

Why english and not the french page?
      The french page is, to my mind, living his dark hours, with a little crew (not the employees of PS) wanting to destroy everything that is the most difficult to create in a community : trust and good atmosphere. Blogs are the battlefield... So I prefer having interesting answers rather than "FU, FYP, DONK OBV" and all that kind of veeeeeeeeery interesting stuff.

Plus, makes me work my english, I'm getting a little rusty.

Tools of the trade :
      Macbook pro 15", Pokercopilot (mac tracker), 230$ on Stars and something like 8$ on full tilt...

What do I like to play?
      Right now, I'm playing NL10SH and SnG5$ FR. MTTs are not my stuff, even if I like to play one from time to time.

Well, see you soon for news...

PS : As a blog is not made exclusively for poker, there might be some PS about my creations. If you'd like to see that, follow the links to my dA page
  • 10 replies
    • LtoC
      LtoC
      Bronze
      OK, let's discuss that hand :

Poker Stars $0.05/$0.10 No Limit Hold'em - 5 players - View hand 212618
      The Official DeucesCracked.com Hand History Converter

SB: $10.60
      BB: $14.75
      UTG: $14.50