Theman's blog - they allways deal me a random hand

• Theman365
      Theman365
      Bronze
      The beginning

Hello everyone,

I'm another Estonian in this community. As some of you may have noticed I've been sneaking around this forum for a month. Finally I decided to create a blog since I'm getting more serious about poker.

My name is Kait and 18 years old. Currently I'm an high school student, soon starting my final grade. Since I go to school which locates over 100 km from my home, I have to live in a dormitory. Of-coarse there is a shared internet connection, which most of the time is overloaded and makes playing poker quite complicated. In my free time I play poker (as you may think), all though it takes a lot of time, I still try to find some time to attend my gym trainings. I also collect coins, beer bottle caps, 0,33l beverage cans and probably some other things I can't think of right now.

First steps into poker

I first contact with poker was more than two years ago, can't rally remember exactly when. Then I only played with play money, got bored fast and forgot about poker. When I changed school and moved to dormitory (2 years ago), I started hearing a lot about poker. Live cash games were often held in dormitory and there are many active players. Actually playing card games for money aren't allowed in dormitory. In Aprill this year I started playing poker again. At first I played freerolls. Soon I made my first deposit to Triobet. It was 50 Estonian crowns (3,2 euros). I was able to get it up to 6,8 euros (played omaha hi/lo). Due the unstable internet connection in dormitory I once lost 5 dollar pot which I would have probably won. Then on I burned the rest of the money quite fast. After that I continued playing freerolls.

Making my way to Pokerstartegy