Can someone help me?

• eszibit
      eszibit
      Silver
      Hi guys ,i'm having a really bad week and i wondered if anyone can help me understand this pokertracker graphic. As i understand it in the first ten thousand hands i made more than i was supposed to and now i'm having a downsing since the EV is above what i actually won.Is this correct? And does anyone know how is this calculated? I've been posting some hands on the forum and it doesn't seem like i'm making many mistakes...any feedback would be appreciated.
  • 5 replies
    • cubbybri
      cubbybri
      Bronze
      I'm not a NL pro but I'm pretty sure I can explain the graph. When the money goes all-in, the blue line shows how often you SHOULD be winning. The green line shows if you did win. So getting it in preflop with AA(or any favourite) and getting sucked out would make your graph look kind of the way it does.

This is all short term luck, so you are getting it in good it looks like but the cards have not been in your favour.

AS for making mistakes.... I would say, it is hard to say for sure. Obviously when you get it in it looks you are ahead a lot but there are always leaks in ones game(even if small) so this would be a good time to work on those and when the luck of the cards comes back to your favour, you'll be able to make even more $$.

Someone else may be able to explain better but the graph is really saying you're having a bad run of variance.
    • eszibit
      eszibit
      Silver
      10x,that's what i was thinking. Offcourse my game is far from perfect ..but i had a pretty bad run and you know how you start to doubt your every move :) .
    • cubbybri
      cubbybri
      Bronze