Is clearing the bonus in under 90 days realistic for a total beginner?

• suaveplayer
      suaveplayer
      Bronze
      Passed the quiz, but I´m such a beginner that, for example, I can´t instantly recognize a straight as yet.

So is it really feasible to clear the bonus in under 90 days for someone like me?

I´m planning to play at pokerstars. It just seems bigger and able to provide a large number of tables at any time. Not sure if thats the case.
  • 19 replies
    • inf4my
      inf4my
      Bronze
      The bonus is impossible to clear unless you deposit some of your own money and play at NL25 for 8 hours a day.

Don't worry about it though, the important thing is to learn the game slowly at your own pace instead of trying to clear bonuses.

One day when you're ready to play NL25 or NL50, you'll be able to register at all the major poker sites and clear multiple bonuses that are worth thousands of dollars.
    • michaelqian
      michaelqian
      Bronze
      Try Full Tilt, very easy bonus to clear.

2 hours a day at NL2 should do it.
    • EdgarAronov
      EdgarAronov
      Bronze
      i did not deposit any my own money and played about 7 hours a day and cleared the bonus in 2 weeks
    • Berzerger
      Berzerger
      Bronze
      Hello suaveplayer,

I would seriously recommend working on your game and improving your winrate first. Don't worry about bonus clearing, I've seen a lot of beginning players go broke trying to clear a bonus as quickly as possible. Your main winnings will come from your play at the tables, the pending bonus is just a little extra they give you to encourage you to play.
    • Cpwpoker
      Cpwpoker
      Bronze
      Full tilt too.

Played about 5 hours a day clear it in one month so if u play 2 hours a day on NL5 (0.02/0.05) in 30 days it is possible.