Hints and Teachings to Learn SH?

• thedahl
      thedahl
      Bronze
      EDIT: I meant to say shorthanded not shortstack. Thanks!

Hey. I am just learning the Shorthanded and although there is some info on it, there just isn't enough preflop material for me. What are some good reads or vids that aren't on PS that are worthwhile learning. Also, what are some personal hints of yours and things that you may have messed up that can save me a few dollas? Thanks!

PS: Don't say watch videos and go to coachings, that has already been done.

Thank you!
  • 42 replies
    • andreibalint
      andreibalint
      Bronze
      Don't save the few dollars. Just play! :D You'll get some experience this way. SSS is swingy, think twice before starting if you are concerned about the "few dollars".
    • johnbeattie85
      johnbeattie85
      Bronze
    • TheBrood
      TheBrood
      Bronze
      Originally posted by thedahl
      Hey. I am just learning the Shortstack strategy and although there is some info on it, there just isn't enough preflop material for me. What are some good reads or vids that aren't on PS that are worthwhile learning. Also, what are some personal hints of yours and things that you may have messed up that can save me a few dollas? Thanks!

PS: Don't say watch videos and go to coachings, that has already been done.

Thank you!
      Have you tried reading the blogs of the SSS players on this site?
    • MrPavlos
      MrPavlos
      Global
      Fold KK/QQ pre so u wont get suckedout that much :f_biggrin:

That will save u some dollarz...

Cheers
    • thedahl
      thedahl
      Bronze
      EDIT: I meant to say SH not SSS thank you.
      Bronze
      Originally posted by MrPavlos

Cheers
      What site and limit and style do you play please?
      I would love to play at your tables.
    • Dragar
      Dragar
      Bronze
      Ok short-handed is highly dependend on the opponent when it comes to pre-flop and flop game.