New Player, need advice!

• Jersey73
      Jersey73
      Basic
      Hi!

Im new at internet poker and im about to download a program. My friend recommended me the free 50+100 here at poker strategy. Now i dont know which site is the best for me.

This is how a would like to play:

After reading the articles and passing the test (and taling some strategy with my friends) I have came to conclution that i want to play tournaments only! Since i am going to be given 50 i can (only) play 1$ tournaments at the beginning, not inlcuding fees. So i need to find a site that has alot of 0.50 - 1$ buy in.

Which one is the best for that?

Another thing is that we play alot on the same computer (never against each other), because we share a house. Could this be a problem at sites? I would not register the account at home. Also we live in Thailand, is there any restrictions against Thailand as a country to play in? The laws are strict against gambeling but internetpoker is more or less accepted, but I dont know about the sties.

Wow, i wrote alot. If someone could give me some advice i would really appreciate it!

Good Luck everyone :)
  • 5 replies
    • Jersey73
      Jersey73
      Basic
      To answer on my own thread, FTP looks good.. Saw a tournament schedule and they have quite alot of different variaties
    • lessthanthreee
      lessthanthreee
      Bronze
      pokerstars has a lot of micro stakes tornaments that run at all hours.

you shouldnt have a problem registering.

make sure you read the articles and follow bank roll management so you dont lose it all!

good luck have fun!
    • Berzerger
      Berzerger
      Bronze
      If you like tournaments, I would definitely recommend PokerStars, it's the biggest platform out there and it has a lot of tournaments starting regularly. A word of caution though: tournaments are very swingy, you can end up playing 10-20 in a row without cashing even once.