PokerStrategy? Scammers.

• yuval1414
      yuval1414
      Basic
      Dear, community of the PokerStrategy website:

I found out about this site from a friend. He referred me, and the site seemed really easy, but maybe I thought, it's a little too easy. Fifty dollars, and by only completing a quiz?! Sounds too good to be true. Well, I'm a very busy woman, but I decided I could spend a little bit of my time, and learn to play poker.

For a whole day I studied the Short Stack Strategy. I learnt it so well, that I could almost remember the articles by heart. I even read more strategies on the web. You can say that I knew how to play really well by then.

I then, decided to finally take a crack at the quiz. Which, without any doubts I passed on my first try. Then came the part where I had to put some personal information. I wasn't so sure that this site was real at the time, so I decided to lie a little bit.

I told the website that my name is 'Yuval', and not 'Yael'.. and I gave them a slightly different birth date then my actual one. Everything else (last name, address, etc.) was 100% real.

I think it's a reasonable thing to do, because I've had many problems with those kind of sites before.

I waited for a while, and I got my first email address. Asking me to prove that I'm over 18 with a drivers license. By then, I trusted PokerStrategy, and I felt comfortable sending a full front, and full back picture of my Drivers license.

Sure enough, after a few days another email address was sent to my inbox. This time, they asked me to take a picture of my FACE + the Drivers license. Things were getting a little awkward, but I did it and I sent FIVE pictures.

They also asked me why I lied about my birth date in the registration form and I explained that I wasn't sure if I could trust the website. It's ok, because again everything else is real and it matches my drivers license.