This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

RikJ21 Sit and Go/MTT Blog

• Rick21
      Rick21
      Bronze
      Hey All,

Im Rickie im from England in the UK, I started playing poker around about a year and half ago... Since then ive played mainly sit and gos and MTTs. Never been a cash game player however will start playing cash games when I get back to university.

I am going to be a full time student in september as I have just completed a work placement, I currently see poker as a hobbie however I am now going to take it more seriously. My AIM will be to only make a profit each day and this way eventually it will mean I can move up the limits accordingly.

The reason I am starting a blog is because I think this will help me play better poker and be more disciplined if I know I am writing my results on here every day/week.

I plan to start on 45 and 180 man sit and gos as I believe this are the most profitable out of the sit and gos, I will play around 15-20 tables at a time, I will update this everytime I play a session :)

Thanks for reading

Rickie

Current Bankroll: $45.08
  • 11 replies
    • Rick21
      Rick21
      Bronze
      1st Session - Sunday 16th August 2009

Tournaments Played

1 $11 Turbo - I dont know why I played this, I guess only had $45 dollars left and wanted to build up a bankroll quickly.... stupid mistake, from now on I stick to BRM! This meant my BR was now at $34.

44 $1.10 Turbo sit and gos - I then decided to play as many $1 sit and gos as I could, playing a mix of 90 and 45 man tournaments. At the end of the session, even though I played the $11 turbo at the start of the session, I was up $6.22, from now on I will stick to $1 sit and gos until I have a BR big enough to move up.