RikJ21 Sit and Go/MTT Blog

• Rick21
      Rick21
      Bronze
      Hey All,

Im Rickie im from England in the UK, I started playing poker around about a year and half ago... Since then ive played mainly sit and gos and MTTs. Never been a cash game player however will start playing cash games when I get back to university.

I am going to be a full time student in september as I have just completed a work placement, I currently see poker as a hobbie however I am now going to take it more seriously. My AIM will be to only make a profit each day and this way eventually it will mean I can move up the limits accordingly.

The reason I am starting a blog is because I think this will help me play better poker and be more disciplined if I know I am writing my results on here every day/week.

I plan to start on 45 and 180 man sit and gos as I believe this are the most profitable out of the sit and gos, I will play around 15-20 tables at a time, I will update this everytime I play a session :)

Thanks for reading

Rickie

Current Bankroll: $45.08
  • 11 replies
    • Rick21
      Rick21
      Bronze
      1st Session - Sunday 16th August 2009

Tournaments Played

1 $11 Turbo - I dont know why I played this, I guess only had $45 dollars left and wanted to build up a bankroll quickly.... stupid mistake, from now on I stick to BRM! This meant my BR was now at $34.

44 $1.10 Turbo sit and gos - I then decided to play as many $1 sit and gos as I could, playing a mix of 90 and 45 man tournaments. At the end of the session, even though I played the $11 turbo at the start of the session, I was up $6.22, from now on I will stick to $1 sit and gos until I have a BR big enough to move up.

Does anyone know any useful programs which I can use to create Graphs and also keep track of my sit and gos as I currently have to do this manually?

Thanks

Rickie

Current Bankroll: $51.30
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hey Rickie,