Fonyblog 2.x - The blog of Fonyman

• Fonyman

Good evening fellow strategists!

Fonyblog: Who is that weird guy?
      My name is(for now) Fonyman, I am 21 years old, from Norway and I am here to (wait for it!).. ... Play, enjoy and learn poker!. I don't know if it's interesting or not but I'll add it anyway.
      I am studying Graphic Design in Milan, Italy. If there's interest for it I will sometimes add work I do(for school or professional matters) in this blog to create some variety(seems like this community likes that) if people want it though.

I'm a freshman in the poker community but I really, really enjoy playing poker so I try to do it alot(Although do not want it to interfere with my social life or studies, for now... :s_cool: ).

Fonyblog: What is this blog for?
      The reasons I'm writing this is basically because I need more discipline, I've broken probably 3 bankrolls already because of shitty BRM, so this is it. Now I'm gonna do it for real. I like interacting with communities, I've read some other blogs here and it seems nice. Although, I'm not gonna be a superactive blogger but I imagine maybe I'll post once or twice a week.

Fonyblog: History
      Ok, this is the deal. As I already said I lost some bankrolls, my starting capital from Pokerstrategy lasted a while. but that was half a year ago now. After that I deposited some money here and there and after a while it was gone again(100% due to bad brm).

I've played "a lot" of those huge MTT on Pokerstars, because my roommate plays them quite heavily(he's an experienced poker player, so he gave me a kickstart back then and showed me PS etc etc.) In the start I played mostly SSS and BSS (FR). And when I moved to Pokerstars I started doing SNG's. But I never really found joy, I liked the SNG's but they were too bounding(I hated not being able to just click sit out and leave the computer).

Fonyblog: Where is he now?