I finally passed the quiz - hi all

• calldark
      calldark
      Bronze
      Hi I just signed up, thanks to a friend who seems to be *in love* with this site =)

Anyways I've been playing poker online for a few years and doing not so bad despite my fishy tendancies. Which I always defend by blaming implied odds. Ive never really played above NL50 except once I played PLO600 because, well, Joe Hachem was at the table and we all know what a donkey he is =) (j/k)

I love training videos and learning just about anything to do with poker, any variant/level etc. Had to do the quiz twice so it seemed there was some basic stuff i still didnt know. So i'm looking forward to sussing it out and I hope you dont call me too many names if I start posting spewy HH.

GLA
  • 7 replies
    • Jim9137
      Jim9137
      Bronze
      :f_love:

EDIT: And she'll eat you alive, boys. She's a real easy tiger. I know from personal experience. :f_cry:
    • wowadvisor
      wowadvisor
      Bronze
      welcome and goodluck at the tables :s_cool:
    • calldark
      calldark
      Bronze
      Hi wowadvisor, what site do you play on?
    • kingdippy2008
      kingdippy2008
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Jim9137
      :f_love:

EDIT: And she'll eat you alive, boys. She's a real easy tiger. I know from personal experience. :f_cry:
      huh? :P :f_love: ? ^^

Hello calldark and Welcome to PokerStrategy.com and the Forums!

While you wait for your capital please feel free to look around the site and get familier with it. Also please feel free to post any questions you may have.

Also you can reread a few of the strategy articles and make sure your game is perfect for when your capital arrives. Learning is important to you success as a poker player!

Good Luck and Have fun!

Regards,

-Jack
    • wowadvisor
      wowadvisor
      Bronze
      Originally posted by calldark
      Hi wowadvisor, what site do you play on?