Kept me awake :P

    • gedwashere91
      gedwashere91
      Bronze
      Joined: 20.07.2009 Posts: 2,387
      Hey guys,
      Currently i'm grinding NL .01/.02 SSS, to get my measly bankroll up to $50 so I can move up the limits. Played a good session last night and ended up about $1.40 ahead, which is a fair few BB at my level :P
      Buuuut this hand really messed with my head... Take a look.

      I know my post-flop play needs a lot of work, but I don't know whether I should have called on the turn. What do you guys think? Should I have bet with Overcards instead on the flop?
      edit: just noticed that my pre-flop play wasn't exactly according to the 4BB+1 per limper rule... oh well...
      edit edit :P : do people posting BB out of turn count as limpers?

      Party Poker No-Limit Hold'em, $0.02 BB (9 handed) - Party-Poker Converter Tool from FlopTurnRiver.com

      SB ($1.52)
      BB ($0.55)
      UTG ($2.03)
      UTG+1 ($2.45)
      MP1 ($0.32)
      MP2 ($2)
      MP3 ($2)
      Hero (CO) ($0.42)
      Button ($2.38)

      Preflop: Hero is CO with A:heart: , Q:diamond:
      4 folds, MP3 (poster) checks, Hero bets $0.10, 1 fold, SB calls $0.09, BB calls $0.08, 1 fold

      Flop: ($0.32) 4:diamond: 6:spade: , 9:diamond:( 3 players)
      SB checks, BB checks, Hero checks

      Turn: ($0.32) A:diamond:( 3 players)
      SB checks, BB raises to $0.45 (All-In), Hero calls $0.32 (All-In), 1 fold

      River: ($0.96) 5:diamond:( 2 players, 2 all-in)

      Total pot: $0.96


      Results below:
      BB had Kd, 9s(flush, Ace high + King kicker).
      Hero had Ah, Qd (flush, Ace high + Queen kicker).
      Outcome: BB won $1.05
  • 4 replies