38k Hand Downswing! Hahahahahaha!!! Weeeeeeee!!!

• SalamiandCheese
      SalamiandCheese
      Bronze
      I was running alright, 2.19BB/100 for 40k hands then every goddam site in the universe doomswitched me. It's a mix of FL .25/.50 and .50/1.

Why? Why?

If anyone's followed my posts the last several months this is why I'm always playing something different. Only the 10k hands or so have been played since I started playing horse, HU sngs, etc. at the end of May. At least I'm running well in those games. But dammit, LHE ring games have been nasty to me lately.
  • 9 replies
    • TerrorBlade
      TerrorBlade
      Black
      Huge swings are standard in FL but this graph suggests maybe your true winrate is less than 2BB/100. Make a video imo.
    • SalamiandCheese
      SalamiandCheese
      Bronze
      Yeah, that's the other explanation other than horrible downswing, I just suck. But it's probably a combo of the two. If I changed something and lose 1-2 BB/100 somewhere consistently then that explains it, too. Nevertheless, a 40k hand winning player has been roughing it for the next 40k hands any way u look at it. :f_mad:

Winrates by stake:

$.5/1: -0.77BB/100, 37349 hands.
      $.25/.50: +1.52BB/100, 40767 hands.

And I'll throw in a BB graph for the hell of it. It doesn't look as bad in that one.

• tomzyb
      tomzyb
      Bronze
      Originally posted by SalamiandCheese
      If I changed something and lose 1-2 BB/100 somewhere consistently then that explains it, too. Nevertheless, a 40k hand winning player has been roughing it for the next 40k hands any way u look at it.

Bryce Paradis says in his vids: if you don't know why you are supposed to be winning, then you are probably not winning.
    • SalamiandCheese
      SalamiandCheese
      Bronze