Shrek's dive England : Slovenija

  • 8 replies
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.10.2008 Posts: 7,359
      lol, being an Englishman I should really come up with a convincing reason to back up the penalty claim, but even I can't bluff you into believing that rofl :D

      Think it's known as a bad beat in the trade :rolleyes:


      Bart
    • CoreySteel
      CoreySteel
      Bronze
      Joined: 25.10.2006 Posts: 3,366
      It's only a friendly, but anyway. Possible draw against England would be huge for us :) Well 2:1 is also positive and I think we are gonna crush Poland on Saturday :s_evil:

      Our group is sick. 5 teams could still qualify for World Cup.

      Slovakia 7 5 1 1 19:8 16
      Northern Ireland 8 4 2 2 13:7 14
      Poland 7 3 2 2 19:8 11
      Slovenia 7 3 2 2 10:4 11
      Czech Republic 7 2 3 2 8:6 9
      San Marino 8 0 0 8 1:37 0

      We play against Poland (H), Slovakia (A) and San Marino (A). If we win all 3, we are in :)
    • kopiteste
      kopiteste
      Bronze
      Joined: 23.08.2009 Posts: 5
      I hate the ugly sod, but that wasn't a dive...he fell and was cursing because he thought he had been penalised. It was not a foul for either player. Bad refereeing, but a well played game from slovenia, they didn't deserve to lose.
    • Agiz19
      Agiz19
      Bronze
      Joined: 19.03.2007 Posts: 1,097
      that shreky is a blowjob in korean :D
    • Kimber88
      Kimber88
      Bronze
      Joined: 08.07.2008 Posts: 1,333
      He held on to Rooney's shirt and then they both fell.

      Referee sees holding in shirt and falling --> penalty.

      I'm not saying it's a penalty, I'm just saying the referee could defend it if he really wanted to.
    • CoreySteel
      CoreySteel
      Bronze
      Joined: 25.10.2006 Posts: 3,366
      .
    • Berkstajger
      Berkstajger
      Bronze
      Joined: 19.03.2009 Posts: 878
      Originally posted by Kimber88
      He held on to Rooney's shirt and then they both fell.

      Referee sees holding in shirt and falling --> penalty.
      Yup, there was definitely some holding of the shirt... but you might want to take a closer look who was holding who. :tongue:
    • excelgeo
      excelgeo
      Silver
      Joined: 17.10.2008 Posts: 1,107
      Originally posted by Kimber88
      He held on to Rooney's shirt and then they both fell.

      Referee sees holding in shirt and falling --> penalty.

      I'm not saying it's a penalty, I'm just saying the referee could defend it if he really wanted to.
      you seem confused