How do you find much time for poker (if you are not a pro)

• SPeedFANat1c
      Most of you I guess have some job or are students. If I play 4-5 tables NL BSS 15K hands/month takes many hours. I look like an addict if I spend so much. But the look is different topic. I think is it worth to spend that much hours? I am a 4th grade student and I start thinking maybe I should spend more time for studying computer science instead of studying and playing poker, because I will have to search for a job one day and that day is coming :( And one more problem is if I would like to play lets say 2K hands in a month for fun, I must remember all the material I have learned so I could play my A game (I haven't played poker since august 17 I guess.) Is it worth to play 2K hands a month? Or better forget poker until I will have time for at least 10K hands a month?
  • 3 replies
    • Cpwpoker
      4 tables x 50 hand/h x 30 days = 6000 hands.

If you play 1 hour a day during your recreation time this might do the job :D !

But the problem is gambling addiction even if you are playing for fun for your case we will call it gaming addiction ^_^!

Just be strict!!!!

Make a planning.

During some hours - revising working on school then between two session of revision/working you can play 30 min of poker.And do this twice 1 hour of poker a day.

But you must be strict and have discipline and not succumb to temptation which tell you to play more.

I'm not a poker pro - i'm trying to become one so i play 16 table a day playing 6k hand a day.

My day go like this -

Wake up eating then poker for 2 hours then i will stop and do sport.1h to 3h sport depending on my condition.

Then i take a bath i take dinner then play poker for 3-4 hours.Then i watch movies until my bed time ^_^!

Lol but i have courses on monday and tuesday so these day i play less or don't watch movies.