Cash game success starts here...

• richard1817
      richard1817
      Bronze
      Ok so my names Richard and I am from England and I am a 19 year old student studying accounts and finance. I have had success before on poker when I first joined this site when I made $600 on fulltilt on my play2winbaby account, however I was a sng player at the time.

Swings and tilt made me decide to take it off and take a break from poker.

But now I am back and in it for the long haul. I want to jump through the NLHE limits using the SSS. I started yesterday night and have played 10k hands. It's took me awhile to adjust but I think I am grasping the strategy now.

The transition has been hard and my stats are not impressive

(a few of my early hands are missed out around 1-2k and I made about $10 profit)

The good thing about cash is I can just grind it out I don't tilt at all which was a big factor when playing sngs. Volume is not a problem I play between 16-20 tables. Just need to identify more leaks. However I have found playing at night alot more profitable than the day. for example today I was just breaking even all day. Had a break and came back at night and was gettin ridiculous calls ...:D good calls.... left right and centre.

targets:

-Progress to nl25 within the next couple of days
      -read more articles
      -attend the next SSS coaching and watch more vidoes
      -post a couple of hands at the end of each session

-play about 7-10k hands tomorrow

overall poker goals:

-overall dream is to be playing the highest stakes
      -but realistically I am just playing it instead of a part time job and hope to earn a little to keep my head above water.

Starting bankroll: $50
      Current bankroll: $87
  • 17 replies
    • racenutalways
      racenutalways
      Bronze