A little advice ... bankroll and stakes ?!

• bogotm
      bogotm
      Bronze
      Hy I want to play poker at PokerStars and I want to know what is the corect bankroll to start and at what stakes... I am not a beginner player but not so advanced player either. I played at 1$ - 10$ sit and go. The players are good and bad at this stakes, I want to play not more then 4h/day and I want some advice from were i shoud start, and what i should play, cash NO, s&g or Tournamets more, and at what stakes? If some one had start with a bankroll
      under or 200$ and had success contact me at email at bogo_gf@yahoo.com and mb we can change some opinions! Ty & I'll w8 for your suggestions !
  • 6 replies
    • kingdippy2008
      kingdippy2008
      Bronze
      Hello bogotm,

PokerStrategy have articles that can help you on this subject. One that explains Bankroll management for SnG can be found here --> http://www.pokerstrategy.com/strategy/sng/1347/

It suggests that you never spend more than 2% of you Bankroll on a SnG. This can be looked at like 50 Buy Ins ;)

Best Regards,

-Jack
    • advola
      advola
      Bronze
      for your question of if someone started with bankroll of under 200$
      i think the answer is most of pokerstrategy members...
      started with the 50+100$ starting capitel... (of 50+50$ on full tilt)
      and some never looked behind...

to start the bankroll is doesn't matter...
      i started playing real money from a freeroll win 10$
      and got to 550$ with no BRM and lost it...
      the BRM was what destroy my play becouse i didnt knew what is it

but i found this site and read the articles and interesting threads..
      and now got couple of K$ ...
      LEARN AND THEN PLAY... good luck...
    • bogotm
      bogotm
      Bronze
      Originally posted by advola
      for your question of if someone started with bankroll of under 200$
      i think the answer is most of pokerstrategy members...