Let's make some moneys! NL10 BSS

• MikeB570
      About me

I'm a first year computer science major in college. I started playing poker in May of this year on Full Tilt. I was a consistent loser until I found this site. I signed up with Pokerstars through here and have been a fairly consistent winner at ring games and SNGs. I'm not that interesting so let's get to the good stuff.

I'm doing this blog because I think it'll help me avoid tilting since I know I'll have to write about it and post my stupid hands and to track my progress.

Here is what I've done already:

SNG's + MTT's

Current Bankroll : $617

Short term
      [ ] Maintain a good winrate at NL10 (currently 15.8bb/100 :f_biggrin: )
      [ ] Loosen up range (Currently running 10.6/7 ?( )
      [ ] Play more (or less?) tables while maintaining winrate (currently playing about 10-12)
      [ ] Read more articles/Watch videos
      [ ] Start posting hands on forums
      [ ] Move up to NL25 (I'm going to do it at $750)

Long term
      [ ] Move up up up up
      [ ] Shorthand maybe?
      [ ] Play less tables.......then more tables again lol
      [ ] ?????
      [ ] Pay for college (a lot of $$$)
      [ ] Profit :f_cool:

1.) It seems like after about an hour or so all of the tables with good Avg. pot and plrs/flop totally die. Do you guys replace tables while playing or do you just drop them all and pick new ones? I like to play sessions longer than an hour and either seems like a waste of time.

2.) What can I do to loosen up more? I'm really not calling that many raises (except for PPs), mostly 3 betting or folding. What kind of range should I play for calling? I'm comfortable playing a pretty wide range from late position but middle position I'm pretty lost. A lot of times I get called OOP with a mediocre hand. I'm a lot more comfortable being the aggressor than not.