too tight??

• RickyJHarris
      RickyJHarris
      Bronze
      Hi,

I have just printed out all the articles you have to read to take the quiz.

So I read through them, and put the early tournament strategy to test on pokerstars.....on a private freeroll.

Anyway.....I didnt get any of the cards on the hand chart.....so then I was below 24 big blinds......so I had to turn to the middle tournament hand chart.....by then i had like 1,200 chips and hadnt played in 1 hand lol.

So then....I get dealt Q J..........and there is only me and 1 other guy in the hand.....so I Raise....to 400 chips because thats 4x the big blind.....and I was trying out the BLIND STEAL strategy........anyway....he calls. I hit Q on the flop......highest pair. I bet 400 again.........he calls. Ok......he ends up getting a flush and im out and only played 1 hand.

What do u guys think??? Do I just have to be more patient....and really disiplined??

Cheers. I am a beginner player.
  • 9 replies
    • RickyJHarris
      RickyJHarris
      Bronze
      Also...is the $50 starting capital real?? Or is it scam?? once i complete the quiz will i have to fill in account details and stuff? Thanks.
    • Jackalof
      Jackalof
      Bronze
      Heh, scam - such an ugly word. No, it is not a scam. You will not have to provide your credit card info or anything like that; you will not have to invest a cent in it; you may be asked to send a copy of your I.D. (to prevent from giving 50$ to non-existing muppets :f_p: ).

Check out gazzilions of blogs in the blog section - all written by staff and people who got free fifty bucks and now enjoying a sweet life of pro poker player :f_cool:

And yeah, you have to be patient in tournaments, wait for your hand and don't make any fancy moves (until you're experienced enough to do so).
    • Cpwpoker
      Cpwpoker
      Bronze
      Don't forget to put ALL REAL INFORMATION!