h50n banging out cash games, bawwwss!

• h50n
      h50n
      Bronze
      Hi guys

Basically, ive been playing poker since about may on SnGs using information and the starting capital from poker stratergy, from this i've made just over 500$ but that took alot of playing on $1+20 9man sngs on pokerstars. Now word is on the streets is that cash games is where the money is at. So I started playing nl2 which i was resonably okay at, then moved up to nl5, which was okay and now im playing NL10.

this is a graph of my overall progress over the past 2 weeks

NL10 starts at about 6,000 hands.

At around 7360 hands I hit a real string of bad luck i a full house of aces by the turn only toget beaten by quads on the river in one hand, the very next hand my 3 of a kind got beaten by a 3 of a kind with a higher kicker. In both of which I was all in, so lost 2 stacks in those cases. After this combo I was on tilt and continued to play when I should have stopped and sothe rest of those losses in that downswing was entirely my fault, so i wont be doing that again, but hey its alll part of the learning experience. After coooling off I made reasonable progress but still with large swings.

are these kind of swings normal for a beginner?

So anyways I will be working my way up the limits at least to nl100 i obviously want to go higher to like NL1000 but for now i willl focus on more short term goals, then when i reach those, i will then set myself bigger targets.

so for now my imediate aim is:

build up my bankroll to $2500 in order to play nl100

my current backroll after taking out bits and bobs and just being a silly boy and losing a couple of tournaments i played with too high buy ins im down to $264.

now in order to reach nl100 obviously ive got to work through nl 25 and nl 50. so these are my shorter term goals

so my current aim is:

build my bankroll to $625 on nl10 in order to play nl25 in one month so by the 28th October