double or nothing stt's

• bullet101
      bullet101
      Bronze
      Hi all, just wanted to find out what your opinions are about double or nothing sit n go's, and what correct bankrol managment should be if playing them... to me it looks like a great way to increase your bankroll in the shortest amount of time.
  • 27 replies
    • fakedurrr
      fakedurrr
      Bronze
      well, if u gonna grind them that zes, u don t reallz have to have any skills, u can train ICM and if u understand when is profitable to push ATC then u will have bigger ROI than many players but well, dont expect a huge profit in a short run, at least not in a tubo ones.
    • SuperSeanE
      SuperSeanE
      Global
      Hi there I have a group especially for Double or nothing players you are elcome to join through my profile and i reckon it would help to improve your game. I play DONs for a living.

I would suggest that you start with a minimum for 30 Buy ins as even the best players can go on long bad runs in these. Although if you play well then 30 Buy ins should suffice.
    • Berkstajger
      Berkstajger
      Bronze
      Originally posted by fakedurrr
      u can train ICM and if u understand when is profitable to push ATC then u will have bigger ROI than many players but well, dont expect a huge profit in a short run, at least not in a tubo ones.
      ICM is useless in DoNs because it uses totally different payout structure.

Silver section has a nice article on DoNs when you reach that rank, bullet. I was doing very well on low limits DoNs just by following that article. What killed me was the time to finish one tournament and the game that I found too boring.
    • Meiffert
      Meiffert
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Berkstajger
      ICM is useless in DoNs because it uses totally different payout structure.
      You can use whatever payout structure you want in ICM.
    • bullet101
      bullet101
      Bronze