Jenoc blog: Doing it wrong

• jenoc
      jenoc
      Bronze
      Hello,

This will be a blog about my success and failures at the tables and maybe in another fields as well. Quite a time I was thinking about my own blog, but was always too lazy to start things going. I hope blog will help me to motivate myself and better organize studying poker and playing itself.

About me:

Jenoc isn't my RL name- it's just a poker name. I'm from Latvia (btw, yes, it's in Europe). I'm a student + have a part time job.

I'm familiar with poker almost for 3 years, but as you can see I haven't made any big progress. Before PS I was playing mostly freerolls, SNG's and some micro FL&NL- burning moniez and reloading :f_p:

On April 2008 I signed on PS.com (from the time PS.com gave me free 50$ I had no need to reload- so this must mean that I have learned at least something) and started to play SNG's- but after 2 months of playing and fighting not to burn my BR I was forced to admit that SnG’s aren’t for me.

So I went to NL cash and pretty fast made it from NL5 to NL10 with BSS, but there it all stopped because of my bad play and lost of interest. A big part of my BR was transfered to sport bookie- dead moniez. Another part left with unknown outcome.

On November 2008 with 70$ on Stars I decided to give SSS a shot. IMO this is where my real poker "career" started- I have realized how important hand posting is, why as a beginner I should strictly follow some rules, importance of BRM n'stuff. In a bit more than two months I made it to NL50, transfered my roll to FTP, but there I was breaking even for about 3 more months (skills, I guess :f_frown: ). Still I had a pretty solid BR mostly thanks to bonuses and FTP rakeback. I even had a idea to become a rakeback whore because with SSS on NL50 with some volume and at least 0+ bb/100 WR it was possible to make not that bad moniez, at least for me.. Good that I didn't choose this way.
      Another time I lost interest in poker..