Here we go

• gibster19
      Well im fairly new to poker but i received my starting bankroll in June and by the end of august i had turned that $50 into $220 with some help from grinding my bonus of $50 plus $40 from the biggest ever bonus..

Then September happens thats when it starts to go sour as of writing this im down to $130 i knew it was going to happen and i would say $20 of the lose was me in a rage but the rest is all harsh.

Like my full house loosing to another full house. My pocket kings running into pocket aces. You know the story i just thought i better leave poker for 20 mins
      and write something as my latest has blown my head.. maybe it was me i dont know i was playing 2c 5c blinds

Hand converted with online hand converter:

Play hand

$0.02/$0.05 No-Limit Hold'em (6 handed)

Known players:

Preflop: Hero is SB with Q, Q.
      2 folds, CO raises to $0.17, BU folds, Hero raises to $0.50, BB folds, CO calls $0.33.

Flop: ($1.05) J, 4, Q (2 players)
      Hero checks, CO checks.

Turn: ($1.05) A (2 players)
      Hero bets $0.30, CO raises to $0.60, Hero raises to $0.90, CO calls $0.30.

River: ($2.85) A (2 players)
      Hero bets $2.85, CO raises to $6.89(All-In), Hero calls $4.04.

Final Pot: $16.63.
      Results follow:

Hero shows a full-house, queens full of aces(Q Q).
      CO shows a full-house, aces full of fours(4 A).

CO wins with a full-house, aces full of fours(4 A).

Sometimes people say take a break but no.. i know its not my bad play (well i hope it aint could be) im going to play my game and keep on reading articles
  • 2 replies
    • AlexanderD22
      I feel your pain on the downswing front but I don't think you should have checked the flop.