Cashout => Doomswitched Theory

• SalamiandCheese
      SalamiandCheese
      Bronze
      :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad: :f_mad:

Yeah, on a scale of 0 to 10 angry fishes, I'm about a 9 right now.

I don't understand the whole idea of after making a cashout the site doomswitches you theory. After u cashout they sick the bots on you in an attempt to grab your cash before u cashout all of it? Or is it that sites don't like players who take money out of the site? Anyways, I lost 6 HU sng's in a row (the worst in 500+ games before that was 4) the next day I started playing and it's not getting better.

Thoughts?

EDIT: Yeah, this thread is just goofy.
  • 55 replies
    • Berzerger
      Berzerger
      Bronze
      I have this theory that every time I start a session, I immediately start losing up to 2 stacks, so that I'm forced to play to make up for those losses for the whole session. It's been like this for like 15 sessions, I log on, I start playing, first 5 minutes I lose. Does that mean that the site doomswitches me for a short time whenever I log on? No, of course not, it's a complete product of my imagination.

From the site's point of view, why would they ever want to make you lose after you cash out? What sense does this make? They earn rake regardless of who wins. Besides, if you sit at the table thinking "I just cashed out and lost 6 SnG's in a row", it sure as hell won't make you play any better.
    • inf4my
      inf4my
      Bronze
      The cashout curse doesn't have any basis in logic as far as I'm concerned. It just wouldn't be worth it for the poker room to manipulate the software in that particular way.

I am convinced however, that the probabilities are rigged to make sure that bad players don't lose all their money so quickly. And also cooler hands are dealt way more often online. ie. AA vs KK vs QQ vs AK etc..

People will constantly say things like: