Encouraging Bad Play

• Jeero
      Jeero
      Bronze
      I recently started playing on Stars and I noticed that people seem to chat a lot more than on Party (this could be table specific). I always get a kick out of people telling someone off for making a bad play when that person is the one who made the bad plays to begin with. Or when someone says "nh" when it's not at all a nice hand,...

There was one instance where one player made a bad play and another made a somewhat reasonable but still a bad re-raise, and the original player calls. The hand worked out for the person who re-raised, but the person who lost the hand started flamming the other person. This turned into an argument.

During this whole episode I didn't contribute. But, I thought perhaps it would be wise to take one of the villains sides,... This would be to promote bad play! I want everyone to play poorly at my table and continue to play poorly,... I don't want people to think. Does anybody have experience with this? Like saying "wp" when the person made a really bad call, or saying "nh" when they hit a 2-outer on the river, etc.
  • 20 replies
    • cvora
      cvora
      Bronze
      I tell that he is Fucktard, and brake keyboard and mouse ;-)
    • GrantJennings
      GrantJennings
      Bronze
      taking fish's side in arguments is almost always +ev. If they are happy playing at your table, and there is someone there that admires their play, they are more likely to stay at your table.

I get really angry when someone gets angry and insults the play of fish at my table. It's probably my biggest pet peeve. So I almost always come to the side of the fish, and fiercely.

Compliment them on the pots they win, sympathize when they lose a buyin, and say you are lucky when you felt them. Say hello when they come to your table, and goodbye when they leave. when their A5 beats your AK, say that you had a bad feeling about the hand, and that they were destined to win.