My SH video thread - New video added

• enemaze
      enemaze
      Bronze
      Hi, i recently started playing SH, and i recorded a 30 minute session to see where im at. I think most of my mistakes are preflop since im still used to FR, but getting feedback on my postflop decisions is also essential to improve my game.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8E91R0SX

Here's the video, came out a bit bigger than i wanted but this time the video quality is pretty solid, audio's a bit weak, but tuning up your speakers should fix that :)

Thanks for your time and any feedback would be well appreciated.
  • 16 replies
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Hi enemaze,

I hope to find time to watch it soon. :)
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Have trouble downloading it. :/ I try it later again. ^^
    • enemaze
      enemaze
      Bronze
      I think ill make a more recent video playing 0.5/1, so you're off the hook for now :)
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Too late. :D

Watching now.

EDIT: Notes within () are comments after I saw results or something like that.

2:24, BL: You need to 3-bet this river. BOTH called and only one of them can have a K so with a 3-bet you gain money no matter what. 33 is like winning a lottery.
      (Ohh you noticed it yourself ;) )

2:54, UL: This is one of the situations where I don't make a continuation bet. K-high is no hand I want to see a showdown with and you have almost no fold equity so I check/call once and fold the turn unimproved. (I wrote that before seeing the raise. ^^)

4:06, BL: I think even for 11:1 you can fold here. Against 2 opponents you have to discount your outs a lot. 4 at best and you may be drawing dead already so you have some reverse implied odds as well.
      No really big difference to a call. (My reads are good today. ^^)