This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

My SH video thread - New video added

• enemaze
      enemaze
      Bronze
      Hi, i recently started playing SH, and i recorded a 30 minute session to see where im at. I think most of my mistakes are preflop since im still used to FR, but getting feedback on my postflop decisions is also essential to improve my game.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8E91R0SX

Here's the video, came out a bit bigger than i wanted but this time the video quality is pretty solid, audio's a bit weak, but tuning up your speakers should fix that :)

Thanks for your time and any feedback would be well appreciated.
  • 16 replies
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Hi enemaze,

I hope to find time to watch it soon. :)
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Have trouble downloading it. :/ I try it later again. ^^
    • enemaze
      enemaze
      Bronze
      I think ill make a more recent video playing 0.5/1, so you're off the hook for now :)
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Too late. :D

Watching now.

EDIT: Notes within () are comments after I saw results or something like that.

2:24, BL: You need to 3-bet this river. BOTH called and only one of them can have a K so with a 3-bet you gain money no matter what. 33 is like winning a lottery.
      (Ohh you noticed it yourself ;) )

2:54, UL: This is one of the situations where I don't make a continuation bet. K-high is no hand I want to see a showdown with and you have almost no fold equity so I check/call once and fold the turn unimproved. (I wrote that before seeing the raise. ^^)

4:06, BL: I think even for 11:1 you can fold here. Against 2 opponents you have to discount your outs a lot. 4 at best and you may be drawing dead already so you have some reverse implied odds as well.