Lost $700 out of $1k.. need help

• squishy
      squishy
      Bronze
      Hi guyss! soo my bankroll got mega owned.. i had $1k and got down to $300 dollas which sucks big time..

I first got the $50 from ps.. grinded bonuses up to $300 playing sss and later won $350 through an mtt.. later i made $200 short stacking nl100 and finally made like $150 through more mtts..

the first $300 took me like 3 months, the other $700 like 1 week so easy come easy go i guess.. anyway u can clearly tell im better off at sng's and mtt's than sss..

i even took a pic of my 1k roll but its too depressing to even look for it.. i basically had 1k and said "ok im gonna make 200 more and reach nl200 sss" so i started playing, started getting badly beated no joke.. this of course influenced my play and i started playing like crap so i was at a huge downsing and playing badly and pretty much over 5k hands lost like $700 on nl100 cause i ignored brm below $600 :f_mad:

i then decided to stop playing sss.. i can handle bss, i actually win with it but atm im to psichologically damaged to play.. i was also winning very nicely at sng's and mtt check out http://www.officialpokerrankings.com/fulltiltpoker/squishy+r/poker/results/14E542317CFC48A1B188D136251C937E.html?t=2
      its not much volume but i was definatedly in control.. right now i cant play cause im too tilty..

btw this downsing happened at the same time i told my family i wanted to spend some time working by playing poker and everyone freaked out and i practically had to move out.. but didnt.. so that definatedly might have sth to do with it.. anyways i plan on not playing for at least a week until i chill down and expecting rake back so br should be at $400

anyways any advice is greatly appreciated and if anyone knows about a good thread or article about poker not being a game of luck that would be great.. which i also need for my family. so thanks in advance :f_cool:
  • 9 replies
    • mishkagg
      mishkagg
      Bronze