kAoChAn 行きます~!(go kAoChAn!)

• kAoChAn
      kAoChAn
      Bronze
      hao~!

it's 3 in the morning here in the Philippines and I'm a little cold BUT, nothing can beat my exhilaration after I was able to win some pots and bring my BR up to $8!!!

(I'm a beginner so it's a big thing...)

I learned to play poker 4 months ago...there was a company tournament (no buy in, anyone can play) and I needed the extra money so I decided to join. I taught myself how to play online (for free of course) and after my play chips reached 20k I decided that I'm ready (or so I thought)...

I have no idea I was winning against fishies, I didn't know what a donk is until last week...oh wait, I was talking about the tourney, right? I won the first round...after 2 tries...LOL :f_biggrin:

the second round was apparently tougher but I lasted 5th place (it was an SnG setup, 10 players per table) and then I decided I would learn how to play better poker...

until an office-mate sent THE invite to PS I knew poker only as Wikipedia tells it and as Patrik Antonius...I was watching late night TV when I saw him beat the crap out of other pros in the '07 Aussie Millions (we have reruns...LOL) and I thought...that is one handsome man...I thought Brad Pitt was playing! :f_love:

so, some PAD episodes later and more play chips (my peak at free play was 261k, I sucked out playing PLO, lol) I decided to play for real money. my only mistake was, I signed up for PStars and FTP (where I can see PA every time I log in) before I signed up here, so unfortunately I had to find a different platform... :f_frown:

I'm currently playing at Everest poker where my BR is fluctuating like crazy (I still have a lot to learn about BR mgmt) but I have confirmed, just moments ago that I'm truly comfortable at the stakes I'm joining (NL10, FS or deep stack, whatever you call it). so far, whenever I play SS I suck out but BS I'm ok, it takes a while but I usually cap my sessions with a profit of at least $5.