Quest for SuperNova

• Bronscapade
      Bronscapade
      Bronze
      Hi!
      Im a engineering student living in South Africa, age 22, and Ive been a poker enthusiast for quite some time. I started playing poker about 3 years ago, but Ive never really taken it seriously until I discovered pokerstrategy.com. So I decided to register an account with pokerstars deposit $600, try this "Short Stack Strategy", and see where the road takes me :)

This was a month ago. I have now reached platinum status, cleared my $600 dollar deposit bonus, and my BR is sitting pretty on near as makes no difference $2400.

I also really enjoy playing on the pokerstars software and find their VIP system to be the best any site has to offer, so I decided to start this thread to share with you guys my progress as I attempt to reach SuperNova status on PokerStars.
      I have no desire to discuss hands or SSS strategy in this blog, there are more than enough blogs dealing with that subject. What i want to discuss in this blog is how to successfully achieve huge volumes of play, while maintaining a high standard of poker.

These are my Goals:
      • 24 NL50 Tables, fast or slow speed.
      • 1.5k Hands per Session
      • 4 Sessions per weekday, and 5-6 every friday saturday and sunday.
      • Maintain a 2BB winrate

I currently use Tableninja for multitabling and the Elephant for my tracking needs.

But enough talk, here is a picture of my bankroll and VIP status.

I will be Updating this every day.
      As you can see I need about 87k VPP to reach Supernova status. If i play
      32 sessions each week (as planned),
      and generate 20Vpp per 100 hands,
      which means 300Vpp per session,
      which means 9600Vpp each week,
      which gives me 87000vpp in 9 weeks which is exactly how many weeks we have left till the end of the year.

Its gonna be close..... :s_biggrin:

Talk to you guys in 6k hands time :)
  • 22 replies
    • MrPavlos
      MrPavlos
      Global