Am I a stupid stupid tool...juno tourney at PS?

• squallofreeves
      squallofreeves
      Bronze
      I am on tilt. it's complicated.
      i am new to poker and i'm usually doing fairly okay at the play money poker on various sites. i am able to stick to the guide - playing premium hands and playing it strong. i am able to fold big hands. And although it is not in the guide, sometimes i slowplay against some opponents and it worked. Sometimes i steal blinds and it worked.

and then i got invited to the juno invitational at PS (no, this is not the account i chose for my starting capital, i chose FTP. i registered with PS using no referral code and din deposit so maybe that's why they decide to give me a chance). Of course i'm thrilled. so thrilled that i didn't even go and scan my id for the id check when i finally found a scanner after much efforts. Well, it is different there cuz everyone is playing tight. The first time i played, i came in 10+. That shouldn't be the case because i wasn't supposed to get into the hand in the first place. i should have dropped out when someone raised. i shouldn't have gone all in. I know i should at least make it to the final table and even get placed 2nd (1st is hard because i sucked at playing against single opponent most of the time)
      But i was still happy with the very little money i've got and i went to play $3 SNGs. I played twice and got busted out. Again this shouldn't have happened! i just went all in when facing strong opponents and this is stupid! Because these people are generally playing very tight. I have got nothing.

Final story. Today, i joined the juno tourney again. it is early in the tourney and i folded all my cards, except for the blinds. i was apprehensive because many others called and raised with A/K/Q 7s or less and they won the pot and have got a decent stack.