5k by 2010 challenge

• BogdanDin7
      BogdanDin7
      Bronze
      Hey,

Seeing how challenges work out good for most I decided to try it myself. As intro I`m a 21 years student from Romania . I`m in the 3rd year of Computer Science University in Cluj Napoca.

I started playing poker like 3 years ago, mostly just playing live with my budds or a couple of small tourneys online but nothing serious. Of course I lost my pokerstrategy capital in like 2 hours :f_biggrin: . But I cashed in from time to time a tourney or two so I had some spare money and in february this year I decided to take the hard way.

So I deposited 80$ on mansion and started playing Nl4 BSS. After I made like 400 bucks there I started to bonus whore a little. That way I got my roll to almost 4000$ by the start of the summer. During the summer tho spent almost all of it on booze and on a two weeks trip around europe with a friend during which we visited Budapest , Vienna , Paris and Barcelona. :s_biggrin: That left me with around 800$ at the start of college.

So of course I started again , playing NL25 FR then SH on PokerStars. By the 1sh of november I cashed out again about 500$ and my remaining roll somewhere around 700$. But being t3h luckbox hitmachine that I am I mannaged to win a 10$ buyin 7k guaranteed and that boosted my bankroll to around 3100$ that being where I stand now.

So now for plans goals and stuff like that:

:diamond: Goal is to get a 5000$ bankroll by the end of the year , doesnt matter if I get it by luckboxing again , by bonuses rakeback or by pure winrate. I will start playing NL50 SH @ Stars and play a few low buy in tourney in between (20$ max is what I`m thinking). If it gets to the fact that I can`t beat NL50 @ stars since I heard that it`s harder than on other sites I will either get a coach or move capital so a softer platform like Titan or PokerHeaven. My "got beat by limit" limit is breakeven after 40k hands which is my goal nr of hands for the rest of the month .