nl100/200HU-Showdownmonkey goes down

• markus45
      markus45
      Bronze
      hey everybody,

i am Markus and i am a student from germany.
      I play poker serious since dezember 08 and started with nl 10sh.
      Reaching nl100sh i was searching for a new challenge and started playing HU.
      I finally decided to start a blog to improve my game by dicussing some hands with you guys, and get some motivation to play more.
      The main reason why i choose the english comunity is that i want to improve my english skills as well...so please feel free to correct my mistakes i know i make a lot ...:) another reason is that the english comunity is more friendly.

I hope i will get some feedback soon.

Greetz Markus

By the way: Can me pls sombody explain how to post my holdem manager images (how is it called???)
  • 84 replies
    • markus45
      markus45
      Bronze
      one hand from my last session i played against a very aggresiv regular.
      After this hand he tilted a bit and i could win about 5 stacks of him..

Hand converted with online PokerStrategy.com hand converter:

Hand abspielen

$0.5/$1 No-Limit Hold'em (2 handed)

Known players:
      SB(Hero):
      $256.67
      BB:
      $121.20

Preflop: Hero is SB with A, J.
      BB raises to $3.00, Hero raises to $10.00, BB calls $7.00.

Flop: ($20) 5, 5, 9 (2 players)
      Hero bets $12.00, BB calls $12.00.

Turn: ($44) 8 (2 players)
      Hero checks, BB bets $28.00, Hero calls $28.00.

River: ($100) K (2 players)
      Hero checks, BB bets $71.20, Hero calls $71.20.

Final Pot: $242.4.
    • caltabiano
      caltabiano
      Bronze
      Hey, welcome to the English community!

The way I post pictures: I "print screen" what I want to post and then upload it to a image hosting site, and then post the URL here. I use picoodle.com to host the images.

BTW, you didn't post the results of the hand :D
    • markus45
      markus45
      Bronze
      he ended up having JTo for a bluff.
    • Jackalof