Pokerstars. win and lose. Help

• iudaic
      iudaic
      Global
      Hi
      I created an account on pokerstars and receive those 50$ starting capital.
      I started playing short stack (a little adapted - more aggressive) and after 4 days of playing i transformed my staring capital in 180. i reached the 500 points but i continuing playing because i wanted to make 200$. Well... i started to lose.. but big time. I started again playing NL10 when i had less than 60$. And since then every time i make 10 bucks i lose 12. I don't know what to do. I lose only with strong hands. Every time i have a AQ someone else has AK, every time i have QQ someone else has KK and so on. I know about bad luck but this is too much.
      And i observed some strange things on stars like they give us action hands (to create a big pot so their commission to increases). I've seen AA K QQ and JJ on the same round. Its freaking amazing. I'm starting to believe that my progress from the beginning was part of their marketing policy.
      Whats you impression abut this "sad" story?
  • 29 replies
    • DecMate
      DecMate
      Bronze
      my view of this is: BULLSH*T!
      stars isn't rigged, shit happens.
      Drop down limits and grind it back up, varience hits us all.
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hi iudaic,

Sorry to hear you've hit a bit of a downswing. This sounds like just standard variance or might possibly include a leak in your current game.

The best recommendation I can give you is to re-read the strategy articles and stick to the recommended starting hands rigidly. By playing "a little more aggressively" as you described it, you will just make even greater swings than normal and if you do have any leaks in your game, your losses will be multiplied.

This obviously helped you to quickly grow your balance, but can easily lead to you losing it all even quicker.