Hello :-)

• winiwin
      winiwin
      Bronze
      Hello Poker Strategy Community, this happens to be my first post :-).

Abit about me I'm a student from the UK and trying to make it as a poker pro (who isn't?). Anyways i happen to be a very experienced player, i used to play at PitbullPoker until it recently shut down from a owner cheating scandal. I used to make lots of money there like 1k a week! However since it shut down, and didn't pay out its players! i have lost thousands of dollars (my whole bankroll) so have to start over. This has led to me too you guys.

I used to also play at Fulltilt and have made 8k since January but since Pitbull Shutdown and left me broke i have to start again from this $50 starting capital (its tough now being a poor student).

Anyways Hello to everyone! I have just started playing on everest poker with the starting capital and doubled it within a few hours so hopefully will continue until i can play for thousands again :-D .

Thanks
  • 6 replies
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Hey winiwin,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com and the Community.

I'm sorry to hear about your bad luck with that poker site and loosing all your money :(
      I can only imagine how it would feel.
      Thank you for telling us a little about yourself and I hope you enjoy your stay.

I know you said you are an experienced player but doubling your Starting capital in a few hours is very quick. Can I ask what limits you were playing? It seems you were playing out of BRM (Bankroll Management).
      Anyway, I wish you the best with your new free money. And, I hope you can build your bankroll up to where it was. Goodluck.

Regards,

Kyle.
    • winiwin
      winiwin
      Bronze
      Hello Kyle,

I have actually read parts (i say parts i mean most) of your blog while i was waiting for my starting capital to come through so have stalked you abit :-).