Another Noob Poker Blog

• Abhorrence
      Abhorrence
      Silver
      I'm a moderate noob when it comes to online poker. I haven't played with cash much online. I've just received my starting capital a couple days ago on FTP though. Looking to see how much I can make it grow. In 3, 1 hour sessions so far I've reached almost $90. So I'd say I'm doing decent. I can only "4 table" though, I start to fall behind if I play anymore. I'm sure with more time I can increase my limit of tables played at once.

Short term goals:

Never dip below my initial $50 starting capital. Or at least don't drop below $20.

Reach $200+ by the end of December.

Gain more experience with online play. This will come naturally with more playing.

DON'T TILT MYSELF!!! (I try to keep my emotional state managed the best I can. I usually log off if I find myself eating a bad beat, and I'm steaming.)

Reach Gold Member status.

Long term goals:

Reach $1000+ in 4-8 months.

Master the more advanced aspects of poker. (I know poker is a continual learning experience though.)

Possibly play in the WSOP 2012 or 2013 (I like tournament play)

Reach Platinum Member status.

Unrealistic long term goals:

Become a black member on this site! haha (Never know though right.)

Be a true poker professional player.

- - -

But yeah all in all I'm fairly confident and content that I can reach some of these goals.

Side notes & questions...

I really hope I never have to touch my bankroll due to some sort of financial situation. Currently I should be financially stable until April 2010. Just have to hope for the best once that time rolls around.

Does anyone else find themselves fatigued mentally after 1 hour of consistent play? I can't really keep going once I reach roughly 1 hour. I'm unsure why. Has anyone else had this problem? If so how did you get over it?
  • 4 replies
    • Janchiks97
      Janchiks97
      Bronze
      Hey Abhorrence