Milkafish SnG Blog

• Milkafish
      Milkafish
      Bronze
      Heya everyone, let me first introduce myself I'm Matija and I live in Croatia.
      I'm 23 year old and I'm a computer science student and a poker fan.

I have joined pokerstrategy around 3months(I only played poker for a few weeks with my friends before that) ago and for a month I played SSS cash games, and went busto at one moment due to inexcusable mental breakdown(I got pissed off by 10$ downswing :D , and I went and lost remaining 100$ in a heads up), however this was not the end.

I gained another free bankroll from another affiliate, played again SSS for a while cleared the money and decided to take it somewhere else.

Enter Pokerstars.

So I switched to Pokerstars with a humble bankroll of 100$, I was fed up playing basic SSS and decided to try something else. So I started playing 9men STTs, and finally found something that I greatly enjoyed.

During the next two months, there were periods of ups and downs, 30 buyin downswings and more but I endured and became very emotionally stable (I don't really remamber when was the last time I got angry while playing, nowadays I mostly chuckle at bad beats and add an sarcastic comment in my mind like ('Typical')). I also improved my poker skills by watching videos at pokerstrategy, and reading pokerbooks(notably Moshmans SnG strategy which I wholeheartedly recommend).

So, now 2months and 1428 SnG games after breakdown my bankroll stands on:

Some 90$ more, and I'll start to play 11$ at stars(or possibly Fulltilt, if and when they arrange rakeback for me there),

That's it for now, cya at the tables. :f_cool:
  • 15 replies
    • Milkafish
      Milkafish
      Bronze
      Well a little update before I go to sleep. I started playing 10+1$ normal speed STTs. I moved up with 1078$.