Omaha coaching?

• LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      With Tribun gone and the only Omaha coaching with him I feel there is very little Omaha content on the English site. This is really bad news for anyone who likes Omaha but doesn't speak German nor Russian (like myself).

So the question is simple: Are you actively looking for someone to replace Tribun as the PLO coach?

I'm currently reading a PLO book which I think is pretty good but I just enjoy the interactive coaching format too much not to ask..

Thanks in advance for the reply.

Lubor
  • 13 replies
    • fakedurrr
      fakedurrr
      Bronze
      Can u say the name of the book u are readign? or u have read so far?
      and I hope Omaha content would increase as well but well.... I dont play Omaha so far ...D
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      I'm reading Jeff Hwang's Pot-limit Omaha Poker. It really seems pretty good since I am a complete beginner and he really talks a lot about a lot of basic stuff like values of preflop hands, what hands you should aim for and what hands might be worth getting to showdown..
      A disadvantage is that he mostly talks about FR games so you have to think a bit about how to aply that to SH.
      I'm really only about quarter way through so I will let you know how I liked the book after I've read it whole if you want..

Anyway, I've also got Hwang's Advanced PLO and Slotboom's Secrets of Professional PLO but it will probably take me a whole before I read all of those..
    • fakedurrr
      fakedurrr
      Bronze
      nice, please let me know how u like it :) I amy try Omaha sometimes when I get broed with Holdem or smth ...
    • CBFunk
      CBFunk
      Bronze
      Hi,

there will be some Omaha videos released soon, starting next week
    • LuborC
      LuborC
      Bronze
      So no coachings coming up?