Improving my game

• metalDays
      metalDays
      Bronze
      Hello,
      Im getting kind of desperate. I love poker, playing it and learning and improving my game. I started playing sng's but I've won a couple, but lately Ive only been losing and Im down to 20 bucks from my 50$ start...
      I read articles and learn, but I always seem to lose in the end.

Now I dunno if this is normal. Should I continue playing and risk my first bust, or should I give it up ??? Cause as I read all the articles, seems like all the playwers were wunderkinder or something, turning that 50 dollars in millions :P
  • 14 replies
    • noclaninator
      noclaninator
      Bronze
      anything can happen over a small sample size. I would search your hand history for some critical spots, post them in the forums and get some opinions. Don't give up
    • metalDays
      metalDays
      Bronze
      IM not giving up, i just dont rly know which direction to move on now...
    • AlanMCarter
      AlanMCarter
      Bronze
      Hi
      personally I play cash games as you can play short stack strategy or low buy in and the variance is less maybe focus on the strategy and articles for nl or even fixed limit - if you have the patience!! I think the free $50 doesn't go so far on SNG's. Check out the bankroll strategy articles to make sure you are bankroll building correctly

Good luck,

Alan
    • DeLau
      DeLau
      Bronze
      Just stick to good bankroll management, then going busto is practically impossible.
    • Gabinr1
      Gabinr1
      Bronze
      NEVER GIVE UP!

PS: try NL cash games, start with NL2
    • metalDays
      metalDays
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Gabinr1
      NEVER GIVE UP!

PS: try NL cash games, start with NL2
      For real ? Think it's a good idea to improve my bankroll to atleast the original amount ?
    • metalDays
      metalDays
      Bronze