Full tilts upcoming actions against Shorties.

• 102 replies
    • Berkstajger
      Berkstajger
      Bronze
      Isn't SSS very hard to play on SH tables? So shorties shouldn't bother you there...?

I personally have no opinion on the matter, because I love to have shorties around me on the tables. :f_grin:
    • xponentx
      xponentx
      Bronze
      As a SSS player, i'm obviously worried about these changes, even though I play on Stars, any change FTP makes is likely to affect Stars significantly, as any SS players are likely to inundate Stars instead, so Stars will have to make similar changes or be overrun.

Personally, I think SSers are an important part of the game. As a SSS player who also plays BSS, i've noticed that a lot of BS players are too stupid/lazy to bother learning how to beat SS players, and instead just bitch and moan that they're ruining the game. Since I have lots of experience playing SS'ed, I know exactly how to play against them as a BS, and in fact, I make plenty of money from SS's as a BS. So really, I don't see what the problem is. Either you should improve your game to beat the SS players, or you will lose to them, it's that simple.

If you're a good player either strategy is profitable, if you're a bad player, you'll always find someone else to blame for your shortcomings. I think it's ridiculous for a site to take any extreme measures to get rid of shortstacks, as they're just likely to force people out of the game. To add some more 50BB min tables is no big deal, but if they were to make all tables 50BB min, I think they'd shoot themselves in the foot. Also, increasing the rathole time is likely to have the same effect, the SSers will not be able to put in enough volume, and it won't be profitable enough anymore.

Personaly, I hope they rethink their decision, as they'd lose a lot of business if the go ahead with anything drastic.
    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze