Pokerstrategy strategy...in 10/20???

• lichoman1
      lichoman1
      Bronze
      Hi guys!

Well, i had been playing poker for a couple of months and now Im playing FL 1/2 shorthanded, things are running well for now in over 70k hands played.

However, I have noticed that my winrate has dropped down latelly to 1,3BB/100 on this level when in FL 0,5/1 i have a winrate of 2,4BB/100.
      Obviously the players skill level is higher.

So I wonder..., applying the strategy of Pokerstrategy, are we able to play someday in mids stakes like 10/20???? or do we have to study more strategies in books, other sites, forums....???
  • 21 replies
    • Waiboy
      Waiboy
      Bronze
      1.3BB/100 is a solid WR over 70k hands - nice work!

FWIW I think you should learn as much as possible from as many different sources as possible. There are certainly alternative styles recommended at different sites. Have a look around and just keep developing your game.
    • redskwerl
      redskwerl
      Black
      there's no reason to limit yourself to only learning from PS materials
      and fwiw 1.3/70k hands is a great result
    • ciRith
      ciRith
      Bronze
      Hi lichoman1,

I think we offer everything to make it possible for you to reach the higher limits. But the higher you move the more you need to work on your own as it gets too complex. The platinum articles offer a great option into improving your game but you need to apply these articles on your own.
      Post your own thoughts about a hand and try using Equilator as well: http://www.pokerstrategy.com/software/6/
    • TerrorBlade
      TerrorBlade
      Black
      Originally posted by ciRith
      I think we offer everything to make it possible for you to reach the higher limits.[/URL]
      If we're talking about FLSH I would tend to disagree unless you can understand the german content.