Bankroll / Level question

• fenderboy993
      fenderboy993
      Silver
      Hi,

I have been playin the turbo sit n gos on FT fora while now. Played about 600 at $2 until i had enough to move to the $6.50. Played 400 of them with ROI around 15%. I know this is a very small sample size so i could still be a losing player theoretically. It is for this reason i am asking for advice about moving up.

My bankroll currently stands at $600, 50 buy ins at the next limit. I have no intention to move up yet, but im wondering what is the key element of deciding when to move up, bankroll or ability at the lower buy ins? I guess its the latter. So should i carry on playing the 6.50s until i have played 1000 or more and then see what my ROI is, or would it be safe to move up whenever i have say 75 buy ins? Also i have very little knowledge of the jumps in ability at different buy ins, tbh im more successful at 6.50s than 2.25s but again could be variance.

Thanks for any advice :s_biggrin:
  • 10 replies
    • Riddlah
      Riddlah
      Bronze
      hello

I have heard and read that you should feel that you are beating game. It is also recomended to have 100bi bankroll, you can also try shots to next lvls, when you are multitabling. You can mix your level game + higher level games. Or you can use all your winnigs to buyins of higher limit.

Riddlah
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hi fenderboy,

I'm not a coach, so can only give you my own experiences as a Sng reg.

Firstly, I'm liking your approach and attitude to BRM, with this approach you should go far ;)

I agree with you that whilst PokerStrategy suggests 50BI for sngs, the higher you go up the bigger "buffer" you will need.
      I personally think 75BI for $11's & even $22's would be fine. Beyond $22's, I would stretch this further and look to have 100BI before moving up.