what when the opponent is not aware of ICM?

• kubernetes
      kubernetes
      Bronze
      Hi.

I play SNG turbo 6-max. I am kinda new at this lievel, I beat the 3.3 buy in level now I am playing the 6.5 buy in.

I am pushing quite loose on the bubble as the big stack, but I find my opponents make very loose calls. Shoud I keep shoving as loose or should I tighten up?

Also, I would like to get a better grasp on ICM, specially in the relation between the "M" and pushing and calling ranges.
  • 12 replies
    • KidPokersKid
      KidPokersKid
      Global
      You can use SNGWizard to review your plays after and see if your playing +EV just be sure to adjust other players ranges.
      I dont think M factor is that important in SNGs I usually just use #of BBs ( but when I played it was on FT where there are no antes, i know for a fact that stars has them don't know if this is a factor)
    • kubernetes
      kubernetes
      Bronze
      BTW, what do you think about this article?

http://www.sitandgoplanet.com/sitandgo/sng_bubble/Winning_Turbo_Strategy.html
    • wquinn636
      wquinn636
      Bronze
      The article's bollocks. Whether he has a point or not, it's not backed up with anything other than a joyful fairytale about the time he called a shove with crap cards and won. Where's the hard analysis? What's he basing his theory on?
    • nafar84
      nafar84
      Bronze
      Originally posted by wquinn636
      The article's bollocks. Whether he has a point or not, it's not backed up with anything other than a joyful fairytale about the time he called a shove with crap cards and won. Where's the hard analysis? What's he basing his theory on?
      Those were my initial thoughts too, until I looked the guy up on sharkscope...
    • lennonac
      lennonac
      Global