pokerstrategy

Bronze
      I started playing poker a month ago when I registered on pokerstars and made my first and only 10$ deposit. While I was playing, I actually was able to see my bankroll growing pretty quickly and now I'm over 100$. Sounds great thus far.
      The problem I'm facing - I recently was told by a friend about this site and the bonuses it offers. I was (and still am) amazed of the wide range of poker strategy related information one can access here. Actually, that was the main reason I signed up on this site. I registered on FTP and received my starting capital. Only now I can't figure out whether to keep playing on pokerstars or start playing on FTP. FTP would gain me strategy points which I could then use on this wonderful site, but then again, I have only 50$ which even are not cleared yet. Furthermore, I like pokerstars more. So I have a dilemma here - pokerstars or FTP? Just wanted to hear your thoughts and ideas.
      By the way, is it perhaps somehow possible to undo my FTP choice and somehow connect me to pokerstrategy.com via Pokerstars? I don't need the 50$ if that is a problem.
      Thanks in advance!
  • 4 replies
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hi Avatars91 and welcome to the community,

Glad you like it here, we all think it's great too, your in good company ;)

You should of course play wherever you are happiest, but there's no harm in playing on both. I do, but prefer Full Tilt personally so spend most time there.

Unfortunately poker platforms are unwilling to retrack existing accounts and so you will only be able to earn PokerStrategy points on your tracked accounts set up through PokerStrategy.

As you have already indicated however, PokerStrategy provide members with superb added value in terms of strategy, media, coaching, forum, rake races & ad hoc promotions though, so it's worth playing a little on your tracked account occasionally and increasing your existing status.