Merit Points

• s1m0nmp
      s1m0nmp
      Global
      Hey guys
      I just started playing FL on bet365. Of course I read the posts about how crapy the site is after i chose it, as i don't have a time limit to clean the Bonus :-) but have to pick up a lot of points.
      I was wondering how does the PS calculate the 1$ rake from bet365? its 1$ rake to 4 Strategy Points. Do they then check how much merit points you have, and according to Bet365 Site, and give it than to you?
      thanks
  • 6 replies
    • EagleStar88
      EagleStar88
      Bronze
      Hi s1m0nmp,

bet365 automatically do all the calculations for their players and forward the data for all the linked PokerStrategy accounts. It is from this data that your PokerStrategy points are worked out and credited to you.

There maybe a slight delay sometimes between earning merit points and your PokerStrategy home page being updated whilst the data is received and uploaded.

Best regards,

Bart
    • s1m0nmp
      s1m0nmp
      Global
      I'm sorry to ask but i now don't get how do you get Strategy Points corresponding to Merit Points.
      How are the Strategy Points accumulated in correspondence to Merit Points????
      E.G.
      Last night I played beginners low stake FL .10/.20, as I am beginner, and I got about 8 Merit Points which corresponds to close 2$ rake, actually 1.7$. 1.7$ rake would give me about 4 plus 2 or 3 Strategy Points if I'm correct... which I am according to Pokerstrategy site:
      bet365 $1 Rake = 4 StrategyPoints
      Unfortunately on my pokerstrategy portal stands:
      08 Jan 10 1.7, and last week Points 2????
      As I understand: that is supposed to be Raked Money and not Strategy Points... I should have got at least 4 Strategy Points???
      I just want to get this things clear not to wonder all the time...
      If some on can clarify me this it would mean a lot
    • opal99
      opal99
      Black
      Hey;