Pablo'SSS 2010 Poker Journey (FTP sucks! Cake Poker NL50 SSS)

• pablomeza
      pablomeza
      Bronze
      Previous lame blog.

:spade: :heart: :diamond: :club: INTRODUCTION :club: :diamond: :heart: :spade:

:spade: Hello everyone, my name is Pablo, I'm 21 years old and I'm from Mexico. I'm currently a student majoring in chemical engineering at a university here in Mexico City. I'm going to give blogging and Poker a real serious attempt in 2010, and so new year, new blog, lots of learning, lots of bad beats, lots of improving and beating limits I hope!

:spade: I've recently experienced alot of dilemma's in my life, and I have come to realize my major is simply not my passion, FAR from it in fact. My true passion is football but I am a bit too old to pursue that, even though I haven't given up hope just yet. And so I came across Poker Texas Hold'em. My other hobby is the Pokemon TCG which I am very succesful at (you can find out more about me by googling: Pablo Meza Pokemon) and currently run a website of that same hobby.

:spade: I've known how to play since 2004 but I was too young and too naive to fully understand the game and obviously to play it legally. Despite this though, I would organise private outings amongst my friends and I would most of the time beat them and win the money. I always knew I had potential to be a winning player, but when I discovered PokerStrategy I realized I had no idea whatsoever what actually knowing how to play Poker meant.

:spade: Here's a rundown by months on how my Poker career has been so far:

• August: SSS'ing and easily going on tilt, hence losing money and not studying therefore not making any improvements.
      • September: Same thing until mid September where thanks to bonuses and rakeback I am rolled for NL5 BSS and decide to make the switch to BSS after a bit of studying.
      • October: Playing BSS maniac style and run into a heater. Thinking I'm good the heater ends and I lose my money on SnG's and bad plays.