2010 Grind. Oh whats in store for me this year,

• Cardbender
      Cardbender
      Bronze
      Hey guys,

2009 has passed and even though I didn't hit my goal of 100% ROI I'll take the 45% for now. It was prob a bit more than 45% because 3 Sunday mill's I played were through steps and step wins don't go into the mtt db.

here is my to date graph life time

[img]http://www.pokerprolabs.com/Personalization/AsyncGraphController.ashx?id=3367880&pnid=1&tt=1&dt=0&gt=1&w=240&h=180[/img]

I figured I should start a 2010 blog to kind of keep me on track and not be a donkey and blow my roll on 100$ HU sngs. :)

After repeated cash outs due to life expenses I am committing 1k back to poker.

My goals,

1) Tilt Control: I really have to change my attitude when variance is kicking my ass. Those of you who know me prob have seen me spazz out a few times. :)

2) Study Study Study: I have not really studied the game like I should. With school and other stuff going on since I started playing I have not been the greatest poker student. Now I am out of school and can concentrate. Wish I had gold status now. :/

3) Satellites: win a few WSOP ME tickets

Last year I was unable to grind my favorite WSOP satellites due to finances and life (school) etc... in 2008 I made 4 final tables for a WSOP ticket but AA failed or I lost a flip etc....

This year is going to be an interesting one. I am not going to cash out all my sunday mill tickets but actually play the mill for every 3 tickets I win. I will concentrate on the mill before and after the WSOP sat's.

Also I may purchase PT3 and learn how to utilize it.

I'll post charts and hands periodically throughout 2010.

see ya at the tables!
  • 8 replies
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Yayyyyy your back :)

I'll be watching this space for sure.
    • Cardbender
      Cardbender
      Bronze
      Hey Kyle,

Yeah I'll start my official grind in a week or two once I can get a deposit in my account.

see ya around