Starting Capital

• wiredpairofaces
      wiredpairofaces
      Bronze
      Hi,

Folks I am new to pokerstars and need some help. I cleared the quiz and recieved my starting capital also. However, I need help with certain issues on pokerstars.

First how r VPPs different from FPPs on pokerstars or r they one and the same thing.

Secondly, if they r different, then do I need 500 VPPs or 500 FPPs for clearing the starting capital I obtained.

Thirdly, there r many FPP and VPP entry fee tournaments on Pokerstars, can I enter these, before I earn the requisite VPPs or FPPs for clearing the starting capital. in other words, suppose I have earned 50 FPPs and enter a tournament where the entry fee is 20 FPPs. Then I have 30 FPPs left. Now for clearing the starting capital, will this still count as having earned 50 FPPs or will it count as having earned only 30 FPPs.

Thanks for ur reply guys
  • 10 replies
    • justkyle88
      justkyle88
      Bronze
      Hey wiredpairofaces,

Welcome to PokerStrategy.com and the Community and congratulations on receiving your starting capital. Hope it all goes well for you.

First how r VPPs different from FPPs on pokerstars or r they one and the same thing.

FPPs: Frequent Player Points have value and can be used to enter tournaments, purchase items from the VIP store, or exchange to cash.

VPPs: VPPs are there only to measure your VIP level and can’t be redeemed.

Secondly, if they r different, then do I need 500 VPPs or 500 FPPs for clearing the starting capital I obtained.

As stated above, FPPs and VPPs are different. We require you to clear 500VPPs to keep your free $50 starting capital.

there r many FPP and VPP entry fee tournaments on Pokerstars, can I enter these

These tournaments are specifically FPP buy-ins because remember these two are different and we can only spend FPPs as VPPs are only indicators of how high our status is either for the month or year. And yes, you can enter these :)