• sylvian
      sylvian
      Bronze
      Hello everyone!

This is where my journey starts!

I finally decided to start my on blog for two main reasons:
      1. to keep track of my evolution
      2. to keep me motivated

I'm a student, almost 20 years old and I live in Romania.
      I played poker since I was little kid, although I only knew how to play draw poker.
      Last year I started playing on Party Poker (only for play money), and then I heard of pokerstrategy and the 50$ starting capital, and I receved it exactly on Christmas day.

Right now I have 45,25$ left out of 50 and i have to make 90 points this week to release the bonus!

:spade: :spade: My goals:spade: :spade:

:s_cool: Short term(one week):
      :diamond: make at least 150$ cash
      :diamond: clear the 50$ bonus
      :diamond: read all available articles

:s_cool: Long term:
      :diamond: travel all around the world with the money I make from poker (first destination: Las Vegas:s_biggrin: )
      :diamond: become a profesional poker player
      :diamond: live a good life with the money from poker
      :diamond: play poker correctly (no tilt allowed :f_mad: )

I have a lot more to learn before I achieve even my shot term goals!
      My #1 enemy is that I go on tilt really easy:( , also I tend to chase my losses, witch isn't a good thing.
      That's why i always repeat to myself: "Money is not important, what is important is that you play correctly".

So without further ado I'm going to start my journey, and I wont stop until I make all my dreams come true!:s_cool:

PS: I woud like to thank Gabinr1 because he really inspired me!
      Mult noroc si tine-o tot asa Gabi!:D
  • 3 replies
    • sylvian
      sylvian
      Bronze
      WELL THE WEEK IS NOW OVER!

And sadly I didn't achieve all my short term goals. :f_mad:
      But I did manage to achieve silver status! :s_cool: