Thinking of changing my game type

• BoooGieMaNN

Currently im playing SSS NL10 games, havnt climbed to higher stakes yet,
      i started playing around 9 months ago, at first it went all ok and i think i had like $120 at one point, but then i had a downswing and by the time i cleared my 50$ bonus on FTP i had only like 90$ so i realized i was actually loosing, then i moved to PokerStars where i played some more SSS NL10 and lost even more and my BR went back to about 55$, so then i stopped playing poker for about half a year and now i started again 3 days ago and im currently up in about 12$.
      The problem is i find playing SSS quite boring and too robotic, i dont like pressing "Fold" button for 15mins only to get the blinds when i finally get a playable hand and everyone else folds :)

So im thinking of switching NL SSS to NL BSS or SnG's or maybe MTT's, the problem is i dont know which one to choose.

I have heard that NL BSS is considered to be the "real" poker and that its really fun and profitable when you learn how to play it. But i havnt even beaten NL10 using SSS yet, so i guess its too early for me to start playing BSS.

Sit and Goes looks like a lot of fun for me (never tried it yet) and i think that currently im leaning towards it, but 1$ SnG's the rake is high and ive read somewhere that its barely profitable.

So what are others opinions on whats the best to do? Im almost sure that im not going to play SSS forever. But should i start playing SnGs or NL BSS right now? Or should i stick to SSS for now and build a bigger BR and only then start playing SnGs or BSS? Should i switch to SnGs or should i stick to NL?

Any opinions or advice will be appreciated
  • 5 replies
    • fulja
      You know what i think you could do if you can't decide what type of poker suits you....

May be the besting thing would be taking a next week or two, and playing all those types of poker you mentioned for play money on the site you want to play.