Hello from GBR

• pkrDayz
      pkrDayz
      Bronze
      Evening all, my name is chris, 22, from the UK, started playing poker at university 2 or so years ago, once a week £1 buy-in tournament style.

Only recently taken poker up as a more full time hobby, hence why im here.

I started playing FR big stack no-limit, but have moved onto multi-tabling SnG's as theres a bit more going on and a good goal of finishing ITM as often as possible. I also enter a couple larger freerolls if im not working just to experience a bigger field :] .

my poker room of choice is pokerstars as i use a macintosh at the moment, i also like the simplicity and clarity of the software, had to use partypokers "anywhere" software recently and its so busy and horrible, but thats the room i chose for my starting equity....without thinking ?(

I've gotten myself involved on here as I find my bankroll has stagnated and i cant seem to move on, it fluctuates between $35 and $45 and i cant seem to break the $50, i win some, then i lose some or a good winning streak is followed by a destructive downswing. My BR management isn't amazing (obviously) i find it hard to stop rebuying as i enjoy playing the game whether im winning or losing lol
  • 11 replies
    • TheBu11d0g
      TheBu11d0g
      Bronze
      Hello Chris,

First of all let me welcome you to PokerStrategy. We have a great bunch of people here so if you have any questions at any time then please feel free to ask.

I would suggest reading/re-reading the SnG articles, maybe watching some videos and attend some coachings in the hope of improving your game.

I would also suggest checking out the ICM Trainers to help practice your Push/Fold efficiency.

The SnG Forums may be of use too for any further question or posting hands that you are not sure if they were played correctly.

Kind Regards,
      -Steve
    • pkrDayz
      pkrDayz
      Bronze